Lost in Her

While wondering,

her eyes that they smile

and the,

lips when they gape

her neck that it calls

and the, whispers that they make

I am lost,

thinking if it’s real

or is it me?

sinking deep in the ocean of

love and hope

Strangely,

I am not suffocating

’cause I am already dead,

deep in the realm of her world

lost my senses to hers;

and all I hear is,

her heartbeat resonates

rhythmically with mine,

and I am crying

not the tears of sadness, but of

happiness that she gives.

Context:ย https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/aesthetic/

24 thoughts on “Lost in Her

  1. This just kept reminding me of Kaori and Kousei ! Were you inspired by them? The series inspired me so much, I wouldn’t be surprised. Your poem really touched me and all I could imagine was Kaori and Kousei performing and the heart breaking line of “Did it reach you?”. I love love love this! Can’t wait to read more of your work.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

