Edge to Nowhere 

I step forward,

and the road fades away.

I realised I am moving towards

the edge.

Stopping would consume me.

It’s a quick sand,

I am standing on.

Melody of condolences

ripping my heart,

tearing my soul.

I have no tears, I am walking.

Now I am slow.

It’s cold, fog dissolved the road.

Melody grows louder,

removing the fog.

I could see the edge to nowhere.

I couldn’t stand still,

hands of guilt,

are grabbing my feet.

Pulling me in, consuming me.

But I am still hoping,

the road will appear soon.

2 thoughts on “Edge to Nowhere 

Leave a Reply

